MUTE OR UNMUTE ALL


To change the mute mode while in your personal Online Meeting Room:

  • Click the megaphone icon in the right-hand menu bar OR click on the dashboard icon on the right-hand side of the screen or open the Participant List
  • Select 'Mute All' or 'Unmute All'.
  • You will then have the option to allow participants to unmute themselves or prevent them from unmuting.
  • The same controls are also accessible via your telephone handset using *7 - for more information about this, go to Features › Telephone Moderator Controls within the support center.




 

CONFERENCE MODES


It is also possible to set a default Conference Mode for all meetings or schedule individual meetings with a default mode.

  • Set the default mode for all meetings by going to the 'Settings' section of your account, selecting 'Moderator Controls' on the bottom left. Simply click on your preferred mute mode for all meetings and when your next conference start it will automatically begin with your preferred mode.

Note that changes to the default settings will only impact on-demand and newly scheduled meetings. Any already scheduled conferences will not be impacted by changes made to the settings.


  • Schedule a meeting and select the mute mode using the option at the bottom of the first page of the scheduling process.

 






 

Conversation / Collaboration Mode

The default mode where all callers can be heard and can access all sharing features.

  • All participants can be heard, joining the conference unmuted as default
  • All participants have full access to:
    • Activate their webcam Share their screen Upload/download a document Present a document
    • Use the whiteboard/Annotation tool Use text chat


Q&A / Classroom Mode

This mode is practical for online classes, prayer meetings, company meetings, or training sessions. Any small to midsize groups where interaction is important, but only those you have chosen to present will be able to share any content.


  • All participants join the conference muted, but can unmute themselves.
  • All participants have full access to activate their webcam Raise their hand
  • ONLY moderators will be able to:
    • Share their screen
    • Upload/download/delete a document Present and navigate through a document
    • Use the whiteboard/Annotation tool
    • Use text chat

 

Presentation / Webinar Mode

For any medium to large conference with up to 100 participants, with only one or a few presenters in the meeting. In this mode, only moderators will be visible, similar to a webinar.

  • All participants join the conference muted as default & can NOT unmute themselves
  • ONLY moderators will be able to:
    • Activate their webcam
    • Share their screen Upload/download/delete a document Present and navigate through a document
    • View full participant list
    • Use the whiteboard/Annotation tool
    • Use text chat